The Complete Sherlock Holmes (Knickerbocker Classics)

von Arthur Conan Doyle

The next elegant edition in the Knickerbocker Classic series isThe Complete Sherlock Holmescomprised of 4 full-length novels and 56 short stories featuring the world’s most famous pipe-smoking detective.Written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle between the years 1867 and 1927, the legendary Sherlock Holmes employed his mastery of deductive reasoning and expert sleuthing to solve an arraying of complex and harrowing cases. From his home – 221B Baker Street in London - the legendary Sherlock Holmes (accompanied by his loyal companion and chronicler, Dr. Watson) baffled policemen and became famous worldwide for his remarkable observations and even more eccentric habits.

Featuring a foreword from renowned Holmes scholar, Daniel Stashower, (author ofA Teller of Tales: The Life of Arthur Conan DoyleandSherlock Holmes in America),The Complete Sherlock Holmescontains every known Sherlock Holmes tale ever written.From Holmes’ first appearance in “A Study in Scarlet” (1887) andThe Hound of the Baskervilles(1901-1902), through the collection of stories in theThe Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes, this deluxe edition boasts the entire Holmes catalogue.
Kategorien: Bestseller
9781610589734 1532415635462 xxl
Verpasse nie wieder einen eBook Deal
Jetzt kostenlosen eBook Tipps Newsletter abonnieren
und immer als erster von den Deals erfahren!